Some of My Happy Clients

The Mental Edge LLC
4.9
Based on 31 reviews
powered by Google
Kitty SullivanKitty Sullivan
22:23 19 May 22
I have smoked for 61 years..... The past 20 years I have tried SO many times and different ways to quit smoking......and failed.....BUT NOW I AM A NON SMOKER FOR 30 DAYS ON MAY 27TH !!!!!..... I really wish I had met Kathy at Mental Edge before this!!!! This was the best experience I've had in years and year's thank you Kathy.... You have the perfect talent and knowledge to help us thank you, thank you God-bless you for helping us 🙏❤
Asia pottsAsia potts
18:26 08 Apr 22
I enjoyed my session with Ms. Kathy. She is a true Gem. She is both Real and genuine. I appreciated that the most because its hard to find. She helped me break through many barriers. I will be returning for more sessions 🌺❤️
Tara McculloughTara Mccullough
00:08 02 Feb 22
I'm a 52 year old female. I've smoked since I was 13. I tried to stop several times on my own, failed. So when I saw what a wonderful job Mrs. Kathy has done with my sister in law I decided to give it a try and I'm so happy I did. It's like I've never smoked before. Please allow her to transform your mind into an non- smoker. She can do it. She performs miracles. I'm so grateful.
Chase FChase F
18:06 24 Jan 22
I finally decided it was to quit smoking this past summer. After almost 15 years as a smoker, I knew this would be all but an easy task. Never been hypnotized, but after doing some research I discovered it's an extremely effective method for driving change. After a bit more research I discovered Kathy was the best around, so I made an appointment. I recently hit 6 months without a cigarette and it weirds me out how easy it's been. The desire to smoke has simply disappeared, and my addiction has yet to rear it's ugly head since meeting with Kathy.The ability to change our ssubconscious beliefs is a life hack right under our noses that most of us continue to ignore. To be clear, I'm not the kind of person who just quits smoking with no issues, yet I quit smoking with no issues.I intend to see Kathy again in the future for help with other issues, and would absolutely recommend others to do the same!
Janelle HuskersonJanelle Huskerson
20:42 11 Dec 21
Working with Kathy was incredible! I’ve already referred her to several friends. We had 1 very powerful session together that healed my split-end picking about 75% and then I ended up cutting 14 inches off my hair and completely stopped looking now! I had been looking at & picking split ends basically every day for about 16 years so I feel sooo great to be free of that frustrating habit. It’s hard to put into words how free I feel. Kathy helped me get to the root of why I was picking and gave me a personalized recording to listen to every day that was really powerful and I think is half the value because autosuggestion is so effective. Thank you for all your help, Kathy. I really appreciate you!
js_loader

default image

Hi Kathy,
"I can officially say that I no longer bite my nails thanks to Kathy! It's been about 9 months since our session and I'm still an ex-nail biter..I've never gone this long in entire life without that awful habit!
My experience with Kathy was absolutely superb.She's a true professional and genuinely cares about her clients. She takes the time to get to know you and why you want to overcome whatever obstacle you have, then she tailors the session to your personal needs. I couldn't recommend Kathy and her work more...she's amazing and what she does works!
Thanks for everything Kathy!
Best regards,
Lisa

Lisa NJ February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy,Life is good and my nails are long.I don't know why I waited so long to meet up with you. I go to the dentist next week. I know she'll be impressed with my daily flossing too.My wife is working on a list of other things for you to fix!Thank you. Hope your well!

KS New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy,I just wanted to follow up with you about J's success with nail biting. Thanks to you and how wonderfully you connected with [her], she is now growing her nails and polishing them. More important, she realizes that being cognizant of this bad habit allows her the power to control it...Once again, thank you for an experience that was both memorable and empowering.

LR February 29, 2016

default image

Hello Kathy, There are a few things I need to say......
After struggling for most of my adult life, 5 months ago- pretty much to the day- I had a Hypnotherapy session with Kathy. There was some therapy, there was a little hypno, and there was a good amount of friendship and catching up (Kathy and I go back over 15 years), as Kathy equipped me with some tools to bolster my willpower. I will not explain to you what hypnosis is- she is the expert, not me- but if you have been hesitant to get hypnosis because of any negative connotation, then trust me when I tell you it is NOT what you think it is. This morning I had a check-up. After losing 35 lbs (exercise and eating like an intelligent human being, as opposed to a voracious animal) my blood work- (this is my doctors description)- is PHENOMENAL. According to my wife, my snoring- something I have had my entire adult life- is virtually non-existent (I assume my sleep apnea is likely gone as well). Best of all..... I have been on blood pressure meds for about 5 years; even on meds it is generally around 130/90, or higher. This AM the first time they took it was 100/80. I said there must be a mistake; they switched to my other arm and it was 110/70. Look- this is a journey, not a destination, and the true measure of success in this area will be played out over the next 5-10 years- but at least I got this far. SO- even though it seems like a pale measure of my incredible appreciation and respect for Kathy- on behalf of myself and all the people in my life who would like me to stick around for awhile- from the bottom of my heart, which is likely a lot healthier because of you, Thank you.... VERY MUCH!

KS New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy, Just a short follow up to let you know how I am doing. First I want to thank you for helping me change my life. Since my first visit to you in mid-JUNE 2012. I have shed almost 40 LBS. As a person who was heading for disaster. I have made several changes in my life. I no longer take insulin for my diabetes, I work out one hour a day six days a week, my blood pressure medicine has been reduced to half. I went from 80mg of a diuretic a day to 20 mg every other day. I have changed my eating habits. I no longer drink any soda,just ice tea and water. No more artificial sweeteners and no added salt. I listen to my cd you made for me every night. My family is so happy for me and proud of me for being able to do this. My weight has been an ongoing problem for many years, and I felt this was my last chance to get it right. I know that this has already given me additional time to live. I am working on a new wardrobe. I feel like a new person with so much more energy. Again thanks for your support. By the way my doctors are so pleased with my blood work Numbers are well within range. The nice thing about this, I really do not feel deprived of food. It really comes down to wise choices and quantities.Thanks again for helping me become the person I am now. Best wishes to my Favourite hypnotist!!!!!!!!!!!!!

B Caldwell, NJ February 29, 2016

default image

Dear Kathy, I am doing really well, I have reached my first goal of losing five pounds. Been listening to your CD and it feels really good.I feel like I am in a really good place right now and I am achieving my goals.Thanks for all your help.  You are Great!

BM New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy!  Just wanted to say "THANK-YOU" for helping me finally get a handle on my cravings. I am so happy and so pleased with the results you have been able to help me achieve.  The best part was it just seems so natural. All of a sudden, I just don't seem to crave certain foods I was addicted to. I enjoyed our sessions. I always left with a smile and I'm still smiling every pound I lose!

JC February 29, 2016

default image

Hi,...I took your weight loss course at the Parsippany high school [adult continuing ed class] a few years ago and have kept off the 10 lbs. I lost. Keep up the good work.

CM February 29, 2016

default image

Hello Kathy, I hope all is well with you and family. I'm doing great and pedaling like a mad man daily for 1 hour (bought a stationary bike). Weight keeps going down, slowly but surely.

H.A February 29, 2016

default image

I went into my appointment with Kathy feeling a little skeptical, a little nervous, and lot fed up with how I had (or hadn't, really) been managing my weight.  Kathy made me feel comfortable instantly. For me, my session with Kathy feels like nothing short of a miracle. I'm motivated, I'm exercising, I'm eating right, and I'm making good choices. It's already paying off, too!  After a few short weeks, I've already seen results on the scale, my outlook is much more positive, and I feel incredible. I may have been a little skeptical going in, but I am most definitely a believer now. I could not be more pleased with my experience with hypnosis and with Kathy.

J.I February 29, 2016

default image

Ladies-I have to share with you my benchmark! I have been a smoker for WAY too many years and recently decided it's time to quit! I went to see Kathy Golden Lindert last week and that's the last time I smoked a cigarette!!! If you or anyone you know is interested in quitting smoking you MUST contact her! I went from a pack a day to nothing! No cravings, no pills, no patches! And I feel great! Woot woot!!!

C.D New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy, I just wanted to tell you I have not had one craving, not one withdrawal symptom from nicotine!! You have helped me obtain the goal to quit smoking! A goal I thought I could never achieve- smoking 2 1/2 packs a day for 30yrs - I left your office and never looked back - I'm still so amazed how easy you made this happen for me -- I can't thank you enough! My life as a non smoker is way more better than I ever imagined -- thank you so much

C.G New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

Hey Kathy, I just wanted to tell you how amazed I am after meeting with you. I have not had one thought of smoking a cigarette, not one craving!

BO New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

Just wanted to let you know that I am still doing great....not smoking. I came to you on August 8, 2012 and haven't had a cigarette since. I barely even have cravings (and I have not gained weight,  yahoo!). Thanks so much. Have a great weekend!

D 🙂 Wayne, NJ February 29, 2016

default image

..I had tried quitting smoking countless times with all different types of tools...cold turkey, the patch, the gum, and even the electronic cigarette. Nothing worked. I had been smoking for 8 years and I just really wanted to stop...I have not had a cigarette since the morning that I met you and what's stranger is that I have not had any desires or cravings since! I would absolutely recommend your techniques and session to anyone that wants to quit smoking. I still can't believe that I quit! Thank you Kathy!

C.I. February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathleen, ...This is what I always wished for, a way to quit smoking that felt good. A way of quitting that felt like rejuvenation, removal of garbage, and return to how I was before I started, not a life of "depravation", "craving" and "missing" something! It's great. Can't imagine that pills, patches, or stubborn willpower could come close to the pleasant feeling this is...do you know that I feel much happier in general on a daily basis?

 

XO, H.H. February 29, 2016

default image

...Too bad we did not meet you years ago. We could of quit smoking than. [sic] Anyone who would like to quit smoking should contact you. Kathy is a hypnotist, and she's honest, a great person, smart, and beautiful too!...She will not do any tricks on you, but she will help you stop smoking, but you will have to want to quit. She's a wonderful Lady, who will go out of her way to help you. Is it your time to quit smoking? Had enough? If you said 'yes' contact Kathy. You won't regret it. Again, thanks Kathy. We're still doing great, and feeling better than ever.

J.J.B February 29, 2016

default image

Just a quick note to tell you that I am breathing better, not coughing and not smoking! Thanks!

K.M New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy,Thanks for your follow up. As you know I was a two pack a day smoker. I went to you with high hopes. Two days after my session I thought I wanted a cigarette, I didn't want it or need it, I didn't even have a craving for them. It was more of a mind thing to take myself through and see what happens, to see how strong Ican and basically have always been. I need that boost to show me that I did not need a cigarette, and I was correct, I took a puff and threw it out. I was done. Kathy, cigarettes are no longer for me.I have been holding my own ever since our appointment. I have no desire to smoke and it is great! I want to thank you for everything you did.Have a blessed day!

KM New York February 29, 2016

default image

Good luck with all the new things you are embarking on with BC/BS. That is really great. I also wanted to thank you so kindly. You are truly an angel. I had so much fun with you and am so grateful to be three weeks clean of cigarettes. I'M A NON-SMOKER...HOORAY!!

K.S February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy! I'm doing GREAT as a non-smoker!! And it feels wonderful! Thanks so much for everything you've done. I've been listening to the CD and doing the exercises here and there. It's cool too because I don't think of it as Oh, I'm on day two or three. I know it's forever and this is my life.

A.H February 29, 2016

default image

Hi Kathy, I can't thank you enough for helping me get over my fear of dogs. I have been really upset lately because my friends keep having sleepovers and I can't join the fun. If my friend had a dog (or cat), my immediate response for the sleepover was "NO!" I felt like I was losing my social life and it made me so upset. My pediatrician gave my mom your name and number and my mom called and set up an appointment. I couldn't imagine anyone helping me get over my fear because it's been going on for years. You made me feel very comfortable when I met you and after 2 sessions, I felt relief. Since then, I went over my uncle's house and his cat didn't scare me at all. I have been around dogs and my fear and panic has gone away. I feel like a new person!

M.V. February 29, 2016

default image
Thank you for all your help! Sincerely

DB New Jersey February 29, 2016

default image

'Wow'. Kathy was truly amazing in helping our son with a habit cough. When we brought our son to Kathy, he had been coughing non-stop for several weeks with nothing medically wrong with him. Then after one session with Kathy, his cough stopped completely. Kathy is a true professional who used her hypnosis skills to help our son in a friendly and supportive environment. Thanks again for helping our family!

D.K February 29, 2016

default image
I quit 4 years ago on June 7 th. My boyfriend and I quit together on his 50 th birthday! We went to your hypnosis on that day. We have not smoked at all since then!!!  Thank you Kathy!!!!
Sincerely,

S.L. August 7, 2016

default image
Kathy is one of a kind! I had been applying to graduate school and had been a nervous wreck through out the entire process- the amount of pressure I put on myself seemed insurmountable. I went to see Kathy before taking my GRE (one of the biggest factors in the app. process), in hopes that she could change my mindset about the whole process. I went into my appointment with an open mind and hoped for the best- which is what I received! I don't think I have ever been so calm and focused on a test or work in general. The anxiety and pressure I had felt prior became minimal, and I felt so much more confident leaving the center. I believe that if I can tackle that, I can also confidently take on graduate school with a positive, calm mindset, and do better than I could have ever imagined- and that is all thanks to Kathy!

Thanks again!! AM November 29, 2016

default image

Recently, I was unsuccessful in passing my NCLEX-RN Exam. During this difficult period, I was blessed by connecting with Kathy Lindert. After speaking with Kathy, I was informed that this was not her first encounter with test anxiety and people unsuccessfully passing major exams. Kathy was reassuring and helped me to develop a plan that would produce a positive outcome I was looking for. After meeting with Kathy, she helped me understand that I had the knowledge needed to pass this exam. She allowed me to regain my confidence and let go of the past understanding that everything in life happens as a lesson. We were able to pinpoint areas that triggered test anxiety and work to overcome this. After listening to her hypnosis every night before bed and completing simple daily “exercises” I felt at ease going into my exam. Prior to beginning it, I remembered everything she had said and felt relaxed and confident. With Kathy Lindert’s help, I successfully passed my exam and am a registered nurse!

 

BC-RN. December 15, 2016

default image

I was a chain smoker for 20 years. Thanks to Kathy Lindert, I quit smoking cigarettes and have been a happy nonsmoker for several years now. I was afraid I'd never quit after half a dozen failed quit attempts in a 10 year span (even using nicotine patches) but hypnosis with Kathy helped me conquer the addiction permanently! Since I quit smoking I saved several thousand dollars on cigarettes, my health improved, and I'm free of addiction. I'll always be thankful to Kathy. 5 stars from this happy non-smoker!

 

E.S. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy is incredibly trusting and her methods absolutely work! She is always there for you when in need.

 

R.C. February 19, 2021

default image

I am a fellow hypnotist and have know Kathy personally for years. Her enthusiasm, passion, and knowledge for her work is second to none. Have no hesitation when trying to decide whether or not to trust her work. You can't go wrong when putting yourself in her care.

 

Dr. Heather Ziemba, Phd, LPC, Norwich CT February 19, 2021

default image

I have known Kathy for 15 years and have had the pleasure to work with her many times. She is the ultimate professional, and has a phenomenal track record. She has also published a book and is a respected expert in the field of Hypnosis. Kathy is very conscious about some of the misconceptions concerning hypnosis and is quick to put them to rest so her client can have a productive session. I am proud to have her as a colleague and a friend.

 

K.S. February 19, 2021

default image

I completed the 8 weeks to a better you program online a year ago. I lost the 22 pounds that I have been trying to get rid of for a very long time. This program changed my life, it gave me all the tools I needed to lose the weight and keep it off forever! And icing on the cake, I enjoy food more now than I ever have, just less of it. THANK YOU Kathy Lindert 🙂

 

C.W. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy Lindert taught me hypnosis techniques that really helped with my pain management during a time I suffered terribly with foot neuropathy. Her soothing voice during our session and on the tapes she made for me are a godsend. Other than being a top notch hypnotherapist, she a wonderful author and terrific person too.

T.B. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy is a great listener and a clear communicator. She has helped me to confront obstacles in a more proactive way. I recommend her services without any hesitation whatsoever.

 

A.S. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy is an outstanding hypnotherapist and life coach. She has helped my son both with his baseball and his academics. Kathy has worked with him since middle school boosting his confidence in both areas. Kathy continues to help him now that he is a college level student-athlete (who is both a Deans List student and the starting catcher for his college team) with one on one sessions and follow up tapes and talks. Kathy is relatable to people at every age, and life stage. If your issues seem small or monumental, she will help. She also makes herself available at a moments notice. I recommend her every chance I get, and each person has been greatly satisfied with the outcome.

 

G.F. February 19, 2021

default image

I give Kathy a 5 star review as she has helped me and my family members with various issues. She is an advocate for good mental health and is truly an effective hypnotherapist! In searching the inner mind and unlocking positive thought processes she guides you until the lightbulb goes off over your head!

 

P.K. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy Lindert is the most loving and special person I’ve ever met in my life. Whenever I need help, she is always the first one to offer her help and support. She is a great listener and always has the right answer and advice to help me solve my problems. I can’t be more thankful with God for allowing me the opportunity to meet her.

 

J.S. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy is the person you want in your life when you need someone to reach out to for help or advice. She truly cares about her clients and feels a deep sense of responsibility toward helping them conquer whatever the struggle is they come to see her for. She leaves no stone unturned and sees it through to the end...success is her middle name and thankfully, she wants to share everything she knows with all of us!!! A class act and a true professional! Love her!!!

 

J.W. February 19, 2021

default image

Very happy with the progress I’ve seen so far, I’ll be back too

 

K.K. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy was the ultimate pro and tremendously helped our young child with her significant fear of animals. Within just a couple of visits, our child was running around with dogs, excited to play with them and the fear essentially eliminated. It was a remarkable turn around and we are grateful for Kathy’s help!

 

J.W. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy is phenomenal! I chewed tobacco for 15 years and put myself through the ringer when it came to quitting. Gum, patches, vapes, seeds, tooth picks you name it. I sat with Kathy for two hours three weeks ago and have not picked up a can of dip since. She took the time to explain her methods and has continued to check in on me. Thank you Kathy!

 

M.S. February 19, 2021

default image

This awesome lady hypnotized me in October and I now have not had a cigarette in FIVE DAMN MONTHS !!! Thats a 30 year habit gone in a couple of hours. I was spending 3 hours and about12 dollars a day on cigarettes, and just like that, I quit. Just amazing change in quality of life. Thank you Kathy !!!!!

 

R.C. February 19, 2021

default image

Friendly and non intimidating. Felt confident leaving. Know I have to work to achieve maximum benefit from the session. However there is the availability of a top up session.

 

F.W. February 19, 2021

default image

I have worked with Kathy from the Mental Edge for the past few years and she is a true professional who has helped many clients with smoking and weight loss among other things. Her great personality makes her a pleasure to work with. She is an expert at hypnosis and I highly recommend her.

 

L.W. February 19, 2021

default image

I highly recommend contacting Kathy at The a Mental Edge! Very responsive and professional-excellent results as well! Have recommended to many friends and family - all extremely happy with her service!

 

C.M. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy is definitely my favorite hypnotist! She helped me quit smoking for good, exactly a month ago, today. I know that does not seem like a long time, but I know, even now, that I will never have another cigarette. She was so easy to talk to, be honest with, and helped me see that I am worth it. Thank you Kathy, I will forever be in your debt.

 

T.R. February 19, 2021

default image

Kathy was amazing to work with. So easy to talk to. This was my first time in hypnosis. Within 24 hours I felt lighter and less stressed and most importantly I have tools!!! I’ve suffered with clenching and grinding my teeth for years and have done terrible damage to my teeth. I’m so grateful to have my power back. I got this!

 

D.W. February 19, 2021

default image

I have been biting my nails (not casually I might add) since I can remember. Two sessions with Kathy and I was done. I no longer desire to bite them and I am so excited to break this habit! It's important to have an open mind and to do your homework (mine consisted of listening a recording). I was so thankful that this wasn't a "buck up and try harder" approach. Kathy tries to get to the root of the problem and re-train your brain. I am so SO glad I gave this a shot! Thanks Kathy!

 

K.S. February 19, 2021

default image

I finally decided it was to quit smoking this past summer. After almost 15 years as a smoker, I knew this would be all but an easy task. Never been hypnotized, but after doing some research I discovered it's an extremely effective method for driving change. After a bit more research I discovered Kathy was the best around, so I made an appointment. I recently hit 6 months without a cigarette and it weirds me out how easy it's been. The desire to smoke has simply disappeared, and my addiction has yet to rear it's ugly head since meeting with Kathy.

The ability to change our subconscious beliefs is a life hack right under our noses that most of us continue to ignore. To be clear, I'm not the kind of person who just quits smoking with no issues, yet I quit smoking with no issues.

I intend to see Kathy again in the future for help with other issues, and would absolutely recommend others to do the same!

Chase F. Google May 5, 2022

<< Prev
Next >>

*** Actual results will vary per person.

Listen to What People Are Saying…

Eva Is a Non-Smoker - Client Testimonial

Carol's Story on Quitting Smoking - Client Testimonial